Scots Trad Music Awards


Date: Saturday 7th December

Location: Music Hall Aberdeen

Last year marked the 10th anniversary of the MG ALBA Scots Trad Music Awards and they are back again this year with a bang, this time at Aberdeen Music Hall.

This year’s glamorous ceremony will be hosted by Mary Ann Kennedy and Tony Kearney and tickets are on sale now.  The best of traditional music artists, venues, composers and supporters will be crowned across 16 categories which will be broadcast live by MG ALBA.

Ricky Ross

Ricky Ross

Entertainment will be provided throughout the night by some of the country’s top Trad stars including Kathleen McInnes, Blazin Fiddles, Brain Gear and the Violet Tulloch, North East North East Folk Collective, Paddy Callaghan Trio (BBC Radio Scotland Young Traditional Musician Award Winner 2013), The Shee, Ross Ainslie Band, Deoch n Dorus, Tom Spiers and Family and Bucksburn & District Band. or / 01224 641122.

Sorry, comments are closed for this post.